Uncategorized

Let’s Put Music to the Book: Addicted/Calloway Sisters Series by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Let’s Put Music to the Book is a new feature here at Bookish Wanderess, where I share playlists for books I love. Usually, when I do this kind of post I try to match song lyrics to certain scenes, moments or characters from a book, but this time, I made this playlist with the songs I have been listening to while I read the books in the Addicted Series and the Calloway Sisters Series by Krista and Becca Ritchie. I have been reading both of these companion series for a week, there’s 10 books total and I’m currently reading book 8. If that doesn’t tell you I’m completely obsessed with these series, I don’t know what will.

Most of the songs are from the Top 50 list on Spotify, which I’m listening on repeat, and I chose the specific ones that I thought were a good fit for the books. Also, I included a song in Spanish and it’s the only one I specifically looked for,  because the lyrics remind me of this series. I hope you enjoy the playlist! 

Do you make playlists for the books you read? Do you post them in your blog? Let me know in the comments! 
One thought on “Let’s Put Music to the Book: Addicted/Calloway Sisters Series by Krista & Becca Ritchie

  1. I love this idea! I'm about to put together a playlist for a buddy read, so this couldn't have been any more perfectly timed. 🙂 I haven't heard of these series before, but now I might have to just look into it. They sound like really great reads for the summer, anyway~

    Like

Leave a Reply

