Tags and Awards

Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine

I was recently nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by the lovely Laura @Green Tea & Paperbacks. I already did this – actually, it was the first award I was ever nominated for- but it was a long time ago and the questions were diferent, so I decided it would be fun to do it again and answer Laura’s questions.

the rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

questions and answers

1. If you had to make a playlist for the book you’re currently reading, what 3 songs would be on there?

I’m not currently reading anything, so I’m gonna go with the last book I finished, which is Coffee Boy by Austin Chant. The 3 song that would be in a playlist for this book are:

Move Your Body – Sia: I chose this one because there’s a scene where they dance in a nightclub and I think this song is perfect for that scene.

Lights Down Low – MAX and Gnash: This song makes me think about on of the last scenes in the book, which is a bit intimate.

All This Wadering Around – Ivan & Alyosha: This song reminds me of the main character, I’m not sure why.

2.What is one blog post you’re incredibly proud of?

I have two recent posts I’m really proud of: How to Get Out of a Blogging Slump and 9 Books with Bisexual Female Characters.

3. What book has been on your TBR the longest?

According to Goodreads, the book I have had on my tbr for the longest time is A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray, which I added December 29th 2012.

4. What, besides reading, is your favorite thing to do?

If I’m not reading and I’m looking for entertainment, then I will watch a movie or tv show. Those have been my prefered forms of entertaining since before I discover reading.

5.What is one book that you wanted to love, but ended up hating?

I will go with two books that I expected to love and ended up DNFing. Those are: The Wrath and the Dawn by Rene Adhieh and The Archived by Victoria Schwab.

6. What is your favourite reading snack?

I don’t really have one.

7. What made you start blogging?

I love talking about books and I’m better at talking and interacting with people online than I am in real life.

8. Do you think you’ll still be blogging a year from now?

I hope so! Also, I think I will. I have been enjoying it a lot lately since I moved to WordPress, it was definitely a great choice.

9. If you had to pick 3 non-Harry Potter characters to share a room with at Hogwarts, who would you choose?

Willow Hale from the Addicted to You/ Calloway Sisters series. We would talk about fandoms all the time, but also we could be happily quiet together and do our own thing.

Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments, because she reminds me of one of my best friends.

Martha Aguas from If the Dess Fits, I just think living with her would be fun.

10.What is your favorite first sentence of a book?

I’m gonna go with a classic, “It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife” from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austin.

11. Do you read poetry? If so, who is your favorite poet?

I don’t read that much poetry, but so far my favorite poet is Maya Angelou. I read her a collection of her poetry called Poems and there’s so many poems in there that I enjoyed.

my questions

1.What are your favorite types of blog posts to read?

2.Who is your favorite female character?

3.What is your favorite fictional sport? e.g. Quidditch, Exy

4.What is your favorite standalone book?

5.What is the last word of the last book you finished?

6.Do you like to reread books?

7.What character everyone seems to hate, but you love?

8.Who is your dreamcast/fancast for the main character of your favorite book?

9.Which was the last book that made you cry?

10.What book do you want to read but you haven’t read it because you are intimidated by it?

11.What is one of your unpopular opinions?

nominations

Here are some people that I would love to see answering my questions!

Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd

Sinead @ Huntress of Diverse Books

Martha @The Book Mermaid

Megan @bookslayerreads

Haven Faye @Musings and Books

Bex @My Shelf & Myself 

Jess @beaucoupbooks

Shanah @ Bionic Book Worm

Maya @Maya Hearts Books

Nadia @Wordsbeneaththewings

Kourtni @Kourtni Reads

That’s it! I can’t wait to read your answers to my question. Thanks for nominating me, Laura!

Add me on

Goodreads | Bloglovin | Twitter 

16 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much for tagging me! What’d you think of Coffee Boy? I’ve seen a couple of people who have read it, but haven’t heard much about it otherwise. I just won a giveaway of Austin Chant’s Peter Darling and I’m super excited to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really enjoyed Coffee Boy! It’s a short and interesting book with an amazing romance. It has great trans rep, but also it has positive representation of bisexuality. I got Peter Darling after reading Coffee Boy and I can’t wait to read it. I really liked Austin Chant’s writing, so I think I will enjoy Peter Darling as well. I hope you love it when you read it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

