bookish list

5 Villains I Wish Would Get Their Own Books

five villains i wish would get their own books

I’m one of those people who are really intrigued by villains and that’s why when I found a villain that I’m captivated by or particulary interested in, I end up wishing that I could get a book about them. In this post, I want to talk about 5 villains I wish would get their own books.

The Bonner Girls  (When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore)

The Bonner Girls definitely inspired this post. I would love to read about what happens to them after When the Moon was Ours, but also I would love a prequel about the period of time leading up to the ‘big event’ that changed their dynamic from what they used to be to what they are during When the Moon was Ours. I would love to get to know each one of the girls a lot more, understand who they are and what are their motivations,  and I would like to explore more the magic that seems to surrounder them.

Voldemort (Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling)

Since I reread the Harry Potter books last year, I have wanted a Voldemort prequel. It’s just that I’m not entirely sure about him as a villain and exploring his past may help him become a more complex and interesting character to me.  I want to know how did he get his power and his followers and how did he find out about the horocruxes. Basically, I want to know what happened in the period between the time that he left Hogwarts and when he came back looking for a job as a teacher. That means the period in which he changed from Tom Riddle to Voldermort.

Keris Veturia (An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir)

I haven’t read  the second book in this series, so I don’t know if we find out about The Commandant’s backstory. Nonetheless, I would love to read a book about  her time training, everything that happened leading to Elias’ birth, and also, how did she ended up working with the Nightbringer. She is this cold and seemingly heartless characters that intrigues me.

villains

Athos and Astrid Dane (Shades of Magic series by V.E. Schwab) 

I honestly would want a prequel with them mainly to explore White London a little bit more. It’s such a twisted and dangerous place and I think a whole book set there would be interesting. I  would also love to know how did Athos and Astrid became the cruel and vicious characters they were and I would like to know more about their relationship with each other.

The Court of Nightmares (A Court of Thorns and Roses Series by Sarah J. Maas) 

I know this is not technically a villain, buuuuut since in my mind, everyone in the Court of Nightmares is a villain, I’m gonna count it in this list. I think it would be so interesting to read about a place where evil villains live together and read about all the horrors that situation can entail. It would be a really dark and twisted book.

Do you enjoy reading books from the POV of a villain?  What villains do you wish would get their own books? Let me know in the commets! 

Add me on

Goodreads | Bloglovin | Twitter 

6 thoughts on “5 Villains I Wish Would Get Their Own Books

  1. I’m totally with you for the Voldemort novel – I feel like for such a big villain we really don’t have too much background on him. Like you said, it would be really cool to know how he got his following, I doubt it happened over night.

    Like

  2. Yes definitely to the Astrid and Athos backstory! Doesn’t the author imply that the twins clawed their way up from the gutters?

    Like

Leave a Reply

