Books on my summer 2024 TBR | TTT

Ten Top Tuesday is a meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, and the topic for this week was our summer tbr. These are books that are priorities at the top of my tbr for the upcoming months. I didn’t include 2024 releases that are coming out in the next few months because I will be making a list of my most anticipated releases of the second half of 2024.

*click on the title of the books to go to the goodreads page*

These 5 books are all releases of the first half of 2024 that I haven’t gotten to yet, but really want to!

  • Tress of the Emerald Sea by Brandon Sanderson: I have heard nothing but great things about this one and since I love cozy adventure stories, this seems like something I would enjoy.
  • Half a Soul by Olivia Atwater: a mix between cozy fantasy and historical romances sounds absolutely perfect.
  • The Fake Mate by Lana Ferguson: I read The Nanny last year and it was just ok, but I have heard great things about this book even from people who didn’t like The Nanny so I have high hopes because a werewolves romance with fake dating is something I want to read.
  • Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo: I started this but I was in the middle of a reading slump and the start of this book is kind of slow, so I decided to pause it until I felt like reading again. I’m excited to pick it back up.
  • The September House by Carissa Orlando: I just have a feeling I’m going to enjoy this one since I love haunted house stories and this sounds unique.

What books are you looking forward to reading in the next few months?

Add me on
 Bookstagram| Ko- fi | Goodreads |  Twitter  |   Bloglovin Pinterest Letterbox

13 thoughts on “Books on my summer 2024 TBR | TTT

  1. I hope you have better luck with Katherine Center’s other book, I always like the sound of her books but I’ve yet to pick any up.

    Ninth House does start slow. It took me a while to get into it, but by the end, I was quite in love with the book. I hope you enjoy it!

    Happy reading! ✨

    Like

Leave a comment