Anticipated releases of the second half of 2024 | TTT

Ten Top Tuesday is a meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, and the topic for this week was our anticipated releases for the second half of 2024. My list is comprised mainly of books by authors I already love and continuations of romance series.

*click on the title of the books to go to the Goodreads page*

The Undermining of Twyla and Frank by Megan Bannen

  •  “A heartwarming fantasy with a best friends-to-lovers rom-com twist–When Harry Met Sally, but with dragons!—set in the delightful demigod and donut-filled world of Tanria”
  • I loved the first book in the series and When Harry Met Sally is my favorite rom-com, so of course I’m reading this
  • Release date: July 2, 2024

Business Casual by B.K. Borison

  • “Two opposites will find out if one night together is enough to get each other out of their systems”
  • I love the other books in this series of companion novels and I’m sad that this is the last book but so excited to read Nova and Charlie’s story.
  • Release date: July 16, 2024

The Seventh Veil of Salome by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

  • “A young woman wins the role of a lifetime in a film about a legendary heroine — but the real drama is behind the scenes in this sumptuous historical epic”
  • I’m a huge Silvia Moreno-Garcia fan and I will basically read anything she writes.
  • Release date: August 6, 2024

A Sorceress Comes to Call by T. Kingfisher

  • “A dark retelling of the Brothers Grimm’s Goose Girl, rife with secrets, murder, and forbidden magic”
  • I have read and loved so many T. Kingfisher books, can’t wait for the next one
  • Release date: August 6, 2024

Haunted Ever After by Jen DeLuca

  • “It’s love at first haunting in a seaside town that raises everyone’s spirits”
  • I loved a Jen DeLuca book before but I have also disliked one of her books before, so I’m hesitant. But I love the premise of this seaside town known for its ghost tours and lately, I have been enjoying paranormal romance.
  • Release date: August 13, 2024

The Cinnamon Bun Bookstore by Laurie Gilmore

  • “A treasure hunt leads the local bookstore owner and a fisherman around their small town and their undeniable chemistry might be just as hot as the fresh-out-of-the-oven cinnamon buns the bookstore sells…”
  • I enjoyed seeing Noah and Hazel as side characters in the first book of this series, so I can’t wait for their story.
  • Release date: August 29, 2024

An Academy for Liars by Alexis Henderson

  • “A student will find that the hardest lessons sometimes come outside the classroom in this stunning dark academia novel” 
  • I enjoyed Alexis Henderson’s two previous novels, and I want to read more dark academia, so hopefully this one will be as good as her other books.
  • Release date: September 12, 2024

We Solve Murders by Richard Osman

  • “An iconic new detective duo: a retired investigator and his daughter-in-law who works in private security. And a puzzling new murder to solve…”
  • I love The Thursday Murder Club series by Richard Osman and I’m looking forward to his new series
  • Release date: September 17, 2024

Sleeping with the Frenemy by Natalie Caña

  • “Self-assured firefighter Leo Vega is trying to reignite a flame that’s gone cold and finally bring his secret love affair into the open.”
  • I really enjoy this series with the tight-knit Latinx family at its center, and I can’t wait to read about Leo and Sofi’s secret love story.
  • Release date: October 29, 2024 

A Witch’s Guide to Magical Innkeeping by Sangu Mandanna

  • “An enchanting novel about a witch who has a second chance to get her magical powers—and her life—back on track”
  • I loved this author’s last book, it was one of my favorites of last year, so I’m super excited to read another
  • Release date: December 24, 2024

What are your most anticipated releases of the second half of 2024? Do you want to read any of the books I mentioned?

Add me on
 Bookstagram| Ko- fi | Goodreads |   Bloglovin Letterbox

10 thoughts on “Anticipated releases of the second half of 2024 | TTT

Leave a comment