80 Book Recommendations for the Latinx Book Bingo | Latinx Heritage Month 2022

My favorite time of the year aka Latinx Heritage Month is almost here, which means the Latinx Book Bingo is coming and it’s time to share some recommendations for all of the people participating and also in general for everyone looking for books by Latinx authors. Just like last year, this year I decided to only include books I have already read in this recommendations post, the only exceptions are the group book and the two recommendations for the prompt “disabled mc” because while I have read a few books with a disabled mc, unfortunately, the representation in them has not been great.

I will link my recommendation posts for previous years, which in most cases included books that I have not read, in case anyone needs more options:

For each one of my recommendations, I’m including the genre, age group (Middle-grade, YA, or adult) and if it fits other prompts besides the one I’m recommending it for. Without further ado, here are my recs:

Set in LATAM

TRANSLATED

CO-AUTHORED


ROMANCE

POETRY OR NOVEL IN VERSE

FOODIE

INDIE

NONFICTION

AFRO-LATINX AUTHOR

GROUP BOOK

Burn Down, Rise Up by Vincent Tirado: YA book. Other prompts: Afro-Latinx author and horror.

HORROR

BANNED

MIDDLE GRADE

JOYFUL

PART OF A SERIES

DISABLED MC

Are you participating in the Latinx Book Bingo? Have you picked the books for your tbr?

Add me on
Bookstagram | Twitter  | Ko- fi | Goodreads Bloglovin Pinterest Letterbox

7 thoughts on “80 Book Recommendations for the Latinx Book Bingo | Latinx Heritage Month 2022

  1. As always, I appreciate the dedication you put into this, Sofia! I especially appreciate the banned books section. I’ll be sure to check out some of these rec’s, especially Aiden Thomas’ new book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment